Photographs from the 2014 Annual General Meeting

All of the following photographs were taken by Emily Fleming during the course of the 2014 Melbourne Marathon Spartans Club Annual General Meeting. They have been reduced in size to make them more accessible on the web page, and are not ideal for printing. If you would like a larger image that can be printed, send an email to [email protected] providing the name of the image, for example IMG_8278.jpg. You might like to do a little photoshopping to eliminate some background features.

If you see a picture without a caption, or wrongly named, please let me know [email protected]




President Jay Fleming addressing the meeting.

Fastest Spartans, 2013

First Male in 2013: Philip Green 2:49:03 presented by retired Spartan Legend Mr Jack Gubbins

First Female 2013: Agni Ziogos 3:28:32 presented by Mr Ron Young

New Spartans 2014

Paul Barton

Robert Boyce

Bret Butler

Tim Crowe

Craig Daniels

Shane Draper

Peter Forrest

Lorenzo Galati

Phillip Healey

Stephen Hempel

Georgia Iliadis

David Martini

Heather McBride

Steven McIntyre

Ken Miller

Klaudio Podreka

Tony Stevens

Mike Zervos

15 Year Spartan

Peter Black

20 Year Spartans

Gavin Criddle

Mark Foley

25 Year Spartans

Lorraine Allen

Eric Heine and Lorraine Allen

30 and 35 Year Spartans

Brian Walsh, 30 year Spartan

Jim Hopkins, 35 year Spartan